About The Court

The court consists of thirteen judges and two commissioners. The judiciary, under a single presiding judge, hears all cases filed with the court. The Court serves the citizenry of San Luis Obispo County at two locations; San Luis Obispo and Paso Robles.

Hours of Operation

The court is open to the public from 8:30 A.M. to 4:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, excluding court holidays.

Hours of Public Phone Operations

The phone lines are open to the public Monday through Thursday only from 8:30 A.M. to 4:00 P.M., Excluding court holidays.

Employment Opportunities

See our Human Resources section.

Other Court Information


Uphold the law and provide equal justice for all.


The Court will resolve disputes fairly, in a manner that promotes public trust and confidence. We will be innovative, efficient, and provide equal and meaningful access to justice. Judicial officers and employees will stand together with a united court culture, where all are able to achieve their very best to serve the needs of the Court and the community.

Community Outreach

To schedule a speaker, tour, or for more information about Community Outreach projects or the Strategic Plan, contact Michael Powell, Court Executive Officer, at 781-5421.